This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.4
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Amanita
    au
    7.1
    21 November 2017
    Over priced. No mini bar as advertised, some of the main ceiling lights didn’t work and it is located far from everything with no public transport. 1/2hr to airport and city.
    Nice architecture, friendly staff, good food.
    gb
    10
    6 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anesha
    tt
    10
    2 November 2017
    I felt at home at the hotel . Comfortable and well taken care off.
    lack of an electricity generator during electrical failures.
    Hotel staff was very attentive to all needs
    Livingnotworking
    gb
    10
    16 October 2017
    A gem discovered and to be returned to!
    The distance from the airport was lengthy and therefore costly. We didnt have time to go into the city because of the distance.
    The overall design was fabulous and the sense of peace wonderful and both the evening meal and breakfast delicious . Wish I had more time to spend there as I could have really relaxed. The staff were all outstanding.
    Olivia
    it
    9.2
    12 October 2017
    Relaxing atmosphere in the hills
    Would like to have a coffe machine in the room and a mini bar.
    Very nice boutique hotel in the hills over San Josè. Beautiful views, big room with a terrace, tastefully furnished. Very relaxing atmosphere. Friendly staff. Very good restaurant
    John
    cr
    9.2
    11 September 2017
    The chef was most accommodating in providing a dish that was not standard on the menu and the waiter was happy to ask him to provide it.
    Alex
    ch
    8.3
    30 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandrine Marnat
    gb
    10
    29 July 2017
    Fantastic sunset views
    Friendly staff clearly enjoy providing excellent service
    Markus
    pe
    7.9
    22 July 2017
    Too close to the street and constantly maintenance noise
    Beautiful building and great view
    Michele
    ch
    9.6
    17 July 2017
    perfect night
    Everything was very clean..bathroom big with a big shower. Staff super friendly.
    Siobhan
    gb
    9.6
    4 July 2017
    Amazing stay
    The stafff were fabulous. The coffee was so good we bought some to take home
    Violetta
    cr
    10
    22 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    oleksandr
    ua
    9.2
    22 May 2017
    Restaurant is delicious, hotel is perfect.
    ChinaB
    us
    10
    12 May 2017
    Best Luxury Hotel in the San Jose area
    Everything was perfect! I wouldn't change a thing.
    This was the best of many luxury hotels my husband and I stayed in on our trip to Costa Rica. The facility is magnificent, the staff were very welcoming, accommodating and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a true luxury experience in and well curated rustic atmosphere. Very quiet and a bonus was this was the only hotel we stayed in that had screens so we had a lovely sleep with the huge poach windows open. Wonderful!
    gb
    8.8
    5 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us
    8.8
    26 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ae
    10
    23 March 2017
    Comfy bed, great view and staff
    Canadian1974
    ca
    10
    14 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    amanda
    gb
    6.7
    9 March 2017
    They needed to have a pool snacks menu. It was restaurant full menu and no other option
    Stunning views
    Cecilia
    us
    10
    1 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close